Hands up challenge

First of all, I want to say that I am outraged by all the murders that are going on in my life time- and I say MURDER because that is exactly what it is. So you are telling me now that if I or my black husband or my black children get pulled over for something as simple as a traffic ticket I have to fear being murdered because they see us as a threat when will this stop who will take a stand for what is right? This bothers me to my very core to see this on facebook or news that our people are being gunned down and I don’t know about you but I am angry. This bothered me so bad I was at work and called my husband and told him if he gets pulled over to get his phone and record it first and to make no sudden or quick movements. You mean to tell me that I have to call my brothers and people I know to tell them to be careful because they are gunning us down. I never thought my children our I would have to live through something like this. I am so angry and hurt that they are doing this to us-our people. I wasn’t going to speak about this but I feel I should. The very ones that are suppose to serve and protect us are killing us. I ask WHY? Why is it that I have to call and tell my husband or brother or cousin and anyone I know to be careful when the police pulls you over. Why is it that I fear for the life of my brothers and sisters, friends and family. Why is it that my kids are being raised in this moment. Why is it that I am in fear everytime I see the police. This has to stop and this has to stop now. I do not want to tell my kids about this world. I want them to keep there innocence. This is just the thing I have to tell them that. I have to tell them that this world is a crazy world and you have to protect yourself and against police and other people. This hurts me to the bottom of m  soul. So this is my challenge to you everytime you see the police put your hands up and let them know that there is nothing to fear. Raise you hands and let them know that your life matters

#HANDSUPCHALLENGE

#BLACKLIVESMATTER

#MYLIFEMATTERS

#SAYTHEIRNAME

 

 

Leave a Reply

